Melrose Place Returns

Melrose Place Returns


I am always look forward to the fall television both for the shows returning from summer hiatus and the new shows. Aside from 90210, there have not many new shows I have been excited to watch since day one, but this fall a new Melrose Place premieres. Back when the original Melrose Place was on Fox, I was glued to the TV every time that it came on. The original Melrose Place was the ultimate guilty pleasure. Every week bed hoppings, back stabbings, and betrayals were the standard for Melrose Place. There were a lot of memorable moments from MP 1.0: Sydney and Jane fighting in the pool, Kimberly returning from the dead and more crazier than ever (she blew up the apartment complex), and Amanda’s friend, Eve showing up at Amanda and Peter’s “funeral” dressed in a cheerleader outfit. From the looks of this trailer, MP 2.0 will follow in those memorable moments right out of the gate. The best thing about MP 2.0 premiering this fall is that will be paired with 90210. Stay tuned for my review of MP 2.0 this fall.

 

Update:  I forgot to mention Ashlee Simpson-Wentz in my post.  After the whole SNL lip-sync snafu, I really didn’t care for her, but MP 2.0 looks like it will boost the future ex-Mrs. Pete Wentz’ acting career.

One Comment

  1. It’s back?

    I hardly ever watch television, so I wouldn’t have known anyways.

    Thomas 🙂

    PS – The big day of promotion is tomorrow. Please post comments on my blog so you can share in the traffic I’m probably going to get. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

