Who I Am

I just thought I would take a small break from writing about pop culture to let all my readers know who I am.  I am 33 year-old guy that has loved all things pop culture since I was a child.  Up until two and a half months ago, I was going to go back to college to get a degree in visual journalism so I could pursue a career in entertainment journalism.  Around March of this year, I came to an epiphany that even if I did get a degree, it does not guarantee that I would be able to become an entertainment journalist.  At that time I was living in Northeast Ohio which is very far removed from what I want to write about so my chances of achieving my goal lessened even more. 

Enter the chance of a lifetime.  I moved to Las Vegas not solely for this reason but it fit better into my plan instead of staying in Ohio and going to school putting myself into further debt with student loans.  Do I think things are going to be easier now that I live in Vegas?  The short answer is no but at least I will have more opportunities that I did not have in Ohio.  This has already been made clear by being able to photograph some celebrities at the Billboard Music Awards last month.

I know the road ahead of me is not going to be easy but I wouldn’t want it that way.  I have learned the best things in life do not come without a fight.  It may take years of hard work to get to my goal but I am in this for the long haul.  This is what I want, plain and simple.  I have never wanted something so badly in my life because I know deep down that I am destined to have all this knowledge of pop culture for this very reason.

For those of you that read my blog and especially this article, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking the time to read my blog and learning a little bit about me.

Leave a Reply

