I Am Now Officially A Gossip Girl Fan

Say hello to a late to the party fan of Gossip Girl.  As of Monday, seasons 1-4 of Gossip Girl are now on Netflix, so I started from the beginning of the series.  I can officially say I am hooked.  Even though I am only on the second half of the first season, I am loving the character dynamic of Gossip Girl.  Blake Lively, Leighton Meester, Penn Badgley, Chace Crawford, Ed Westwick, and Taylor Momsen all have great chemistry working together.  My favorite episode from season 1 of Gossip Girl so far is “The Handmaiden’s Tale”.  This clip displays best why I love this episode.

I have become so taken by Gossip Girl that I have even started reading the novel that started it all.  While I’ve noticed some major differences between the book and the TV show.  The CW series is very faithful to the novel.

Leave a Reply

