Further Thoughts on the “Twilight” Phenomenon

Back two years ago, I wrote a blog post about the Twilight phenomenon and how I didn’t get what the big deal about it is.  I also said I would try to finish reading the book and watch the movies to try to get a better understanding.  Well I did try to finish the first book, Twilight, and found I still could not get past Bella’s incessant whining and her constant neediness for Edward.  I finally watched the movie Twilight and found the film was even worse than the book.

Everything that I hated about the book was there but more so with Kristen Stewart as the whiny Bella.  Frankly I did not see what was so great about Pattison’s Edward either.  I think Robert Pattinson was a great actor in Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire but as a heart throb “vampire” in a poorly written teen romance saga, bad would be an understatement.

I just do not understand how such drivel can pass as entertainment.

Leave a Reply

