My Evening as a Seatfiller for the Miss America Pageant

Saturday evening I attended the Miss America pageant as a seatfiller.  In the past, I have not really cared about the beauty contest but seeing as I was able to attend the pageant this year, I found it interesting.  Here is my what view of the pageant was like:

Regardless of being in the nosebleed section, I had a great time.  During the talent part of the competition, a friend of mine in West Virginia, who watching the show on television, and I had a running commentary via text message:

All in all, it was a great time and I would definitely want to do something like that again.

Leave a Reply

