The Beauty in the Bravery: My Thoughts on Caitlyn Jenner

  

I confess, I don’t care too much for the Kardashian/ Jenner clan. I think Kris Jenner is opportunistic momager (helicopter mother who handles the business affairs of her child’s show biz career) and I see Kim Kardashian as a brainless twit who married a rapper with the larger than life ego, Kanye West. Never mind the fact that their daughter is named North West, but Kim is pregnant again thanks to Kanye and they just might name it South West. Needless to say, I’m not a fan of the Kardashian reality dynasty, so when former Olympic gold medalist and ex husband of Kris Jenner, Bruce Jenner announced he was transitioning from male to female, I thought it was a publicity stunt. Even seeing the Diane Sawyer interview, I was still skeptical. Yesterday’s reveal of Caitlyn Jenner changed my mind completely. The above Vanity Fair was taken by my favorite photographer, Annie Leibovitz. With the simple quote, “Call me Caitlyn” and the picture of the woman who was formerly Bruce Jenner, shows how beautiful the largest acts of bravery can be. Reading the interview that Caitlyn does for Vanity Fair shows that she is embracing herself to the fullest and is very happy. 

Welcome, Caitlyn Jenner and thank you for your bravery. 

Leave a Reply

